Renate Baert
Vladslostraat 21
B-8600 Diksmuide
Tel(+32) 0477-24 19 38
Fax(+32) 051-51 00 16



The barn has been redesigned to accommodate a guest lounge from which you can enjoy a beautiful enclosed garden. Books and games are available. There is also a desk with all the necessary information to discover the nearby sights.

The 'Groote Waere' is situated in the western part of Flanders, close to the French border. The typical landscape of the flat polders invites you to make a hike or ride a bike. Bikes can be rented from the owners, a shed for your own bike(s) is available and free maps of the region are at your disposal.

If you are interested in a long hike or a short walk, you can find all the necessary information on different walking tours nearby. We have even created a unique way to discover the region by horse and carriage. If you bring a horse of your own we can provide for a stable!

The farm is situated some 25 km from the Belgian Coast and theme park 'Plopsaland'. Ypres and Bruges are only half an hour's drive away. We can pick you up from the station in Dixmude, if necessary.

Renate Baert
Vladslostraat 21
B-8600 Diksmuide
Tel(+32) 0477-24 19 38
Fax(+32) 051-51 00 16
Mailinfo@degrootewaere.be

Facilités

 

La grange a a été transformée en salon commun d'où vous pouvez profiter de la jolie vue sur le patio. Lecture et jeux de société y sont à votre entière disposition. De plus il y a un coin information où vous trouverez toutes les informations possibles sur la région.

'De Groote Waere' se situe en plein Westhoek, l'endroit par excellence pour les cyclistes et les promeneurs. Afin d'explorer la région vous pouvez louer des vélos sur place. Des garages et des cartes du réseau vélo peuvent être utilisés gratuitement.

Pour les promeneurs il y a des cartes des chemins pédestres. La vallée et son beau sentier de promenade se trouvent à portéede pieds.Vous avez aussi la possibilité de découvrir la region en calèche. Vous avez votre propre cheval? Nous nous occupons de la mise à l'écurie.

Le domaine se situe à 25 km de la côte et de Plopsaland. Vous pouvez atteindre Ypres et Bruges en une demi-heure. Si vous venez en train nous viendrons vous chercher à la gare.